Coastal Diaries. Day 1.

Day 1.
11- January
Mumbai to Trivandrum 🙂
I became a part of a road trip which includes travelling by Mahindra Scorpio 4×4. Initiated by Vidula Tade for her website called Buffyfish.com
She planned a 28-day-long, approximately 5,000-kms expedition along the coast of the Indian Peninsula from Mumbai to Kolkata via Kanyakumari Starting on January 4 this year. Which includes a documentary on the life of some successful women we will be interviewing from every state we’re visiting.
Young women of different age groups
became part of the exciting journey, joining in from different cities including me.
Vidula Tade, Sayali Pandhkar , Prerna Dangi, Subhadra Devi Leela and Vanita Kariappa started their journey from mumbai on 4 January 2015.
Two will be leaving after trivandrum and I am joining them from there later Sumati Madiman will also be part of the drive from Vijaywada. For east coast. 
I will be starting my first leg of journey today from Mumbai.
Without my family.
Yet, I’m sure this drive will turn into the most memorable trip of mine.
I’m pretty excited and equally worried about my 8yro daughter Keya.
I have never left her alone for so long but her courage and understanding is commendable. 
My hubby and my daughter came to drop me till Mumbai airport😄
While waiting at the airport for my flight to take off I bought a gift for Vidula as its her birthday today.
I’ve been told that Prerna and Sayali will be coming and pick me.
Looking forward to start my exciting journey .
So yayy🙌

image

I reached Trivandrum airport around 7:00 p.m.
Sayali and Prerna were there. When I reached the place where we were suppose to stay I was welcomed by everyone. One of the lady was shaving her head which was a cultural shock for me I was a bit taken back for a while and I thought I’m among some Hippies. The place  was ok but the construction seems new. But despite of all this thoughts and things I came across I had a very clear vision and was ready to adapt anything and everything.
I gifted the diary  I’ve bought for Vidula and she gave me the band that she brought for all of us.
We went out for shopping lungi but the lungi guy comes only in the morning. So then went to a restra they smoked had beer n we all eat. Even I had Shandies i.e. Beer plus some soft drink I had it with thumsup. Which tasted good😝
Then we clicked some pics and roamed around the beach for few minutes.
I recorded the sound of waves.
Kovallam beach is so musical loved the tides and enjoyed the shor of shore:)

image

4 thoughts on “Coastal Diaries. Day 1.

Leave a Reply

